top of page
Search
  • marlethg

2020 Covid 19 times

2020 was a crazy year, we can all agree with that. Not in a million years would anyone


imagine this year would turn out this way. When the virus hit the U.S. the community had to


make changes to stay safe. Here are some of the changes and things i did to stay safe.



Netflix was always a good way to spend


time inside. Binge watching new shows


and movies made it easier to stay inside


these past 7 months. I have been


watching Grey's Anatomy a show about


amazing surgeons, crazy medical cases and love stories.



A meal that I ate throughout these past 7 months


was Flame Boiler. My usual order was a mini bowl


with beef, white rice, all the veggies except carrots


and green onions. This was something I would


always look forward to eating because it was


cheep and to me it seems healthy. I would recommend this place if you wants a quick meal.


During the weekends I would


usually try to hang out with 1-3


friends to stay safe. Social

distancing was very important


while doing this. My friends and I tried to avoid places where we knew a lot of people would


be. We would usually just stay at each others houses and only be out while we picked up


food. This was the safest way to socialize but safely


Most of the time when I want to get


from point A to point B, I would most


likely be walking. I would go places on


my own since I can't drive and also I


don't own a car of my own. Walking is


my only way to get around and i'm okay with that.

FaceTime has been a good way to


communicate with other people.


Even since quarantine started its


been hard to stay in touch with


friends. Although its not the same its the best most people have. There are also some cons


about using FaceTime such as the lost of connecting which is always a bust.

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page